==== Nancy Galbraith Home Page
Nancy Galbraith (b. 1951) has been composing music since the late 1970's, creating instrumental and vocal sound praised for its rich harmonic texture, rhythmic vitality, emotional and spiritual depth, and wide range of expression. With major contributions to the repertoires of symphony orchestras, concert choirs, wind ensembles, chamber ensembles, and soloists, Galbraith plays a leading role in defining the sound of American contemporary classical music. Galbraith resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where she is Chair of Composition at the Carnegie Mellon University School of Music, and holds the Vira I Heinz Professorship of Music endowed chair at the College of Fine Arts. She is published by Subito Music.

brief bio
extensive bio
complete catalog
with links to
selected concert
events past
and present
various artists
limited editions
formal portraits
friends & colleagues
articles & reviews

Other Sun

Lumen Christi

Dancing Thru Time


Strange Travels

Symphonic Winds

4 Chamber Works

Piano Concerto 3

String Quartets

4 Nature Canticles


web counter
site design by:
Matthew Galbraith
last revision:
11 July 2024

contact page
All content in nancygalbraith.com: Copyright © by Matthew Galbraith (Unless Noted). All Rights Reserved. International Copyright Secured.
All Music Represented in Audio Samples: Copyright © by Subito Music Inc (ASCAP). All Rights Reserved. International Copyright Secured.