Washington's Landing (for brass band)
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2006)
genre: wind symphony OR  brass band
length: 1 movement, 8:00 minutes
orchestration Eb tpt, 4 solo cnt, rep cnt, 1st cnt(2),
2nd cnt(2), flug, solo hn, 1st hn, 2nd hn,
1st bar, 2nd bar, 1st tbn, 2nd tbn, b tbn,
euph(2), Eb bass, Bb bass, perc(3), pno
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044
mail@subitomusic.com • 973-857-3440

world premiere: 2 November 2006
River City Brass BandDenis Colwell, conductor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
program notes: With a delightful urban air, "Washington's Landing" switches gears smoothly through diverse city moods in a cosmopolitan landscape painted with warmth, humor, and excitement. Composed in 2006 for Pittsburgh's River City Brass Band in honor of its 25th Anniversary season, "Washington's Landing" reappeared as a wind symphony in 2007. Denis Colwell directed both premieres. — Martha Tablewight
source: nancygalbraith.com