Effervescent Air for Piano Four Hands
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2016)
genre: piano four hands
length: 3 movements, 14:30 minutes
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044
mail@subitomusic.com • 973-857-3440

movements: 1. Effervescent Air • 2. Sylphine Sails • 3. Coal and Ice
world premiere: 15 September 2016
Luz Manriquez & Sung-Im Kim, piano
Kresge Recital Hall • Carnegie Mellon University • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
other version: Effervescent Air – chamber orchestra
program notes:

Effervescent Air for Piano Four Hands is the composer's adaption of her chamber work Effervescent Air that was composed and premiered in 2012. The first movement, also titled Effervescent Air, is light, airy; the middle movement, Sylphine Sails, is serene and reflective; and the third movement, Coal and Ice, is fast and rhythmic.