Ruby's Ascent
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2018)
genre: mixed instrumental quintet
length: 3 movements (unnamed), 13:00 minutes
orchestration: flute(alto), oboe, clarinet(bass), violin, cello
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044 • 973-857-3440

world premiere: 18 March 2018
Irma Freeman Center for Imagination • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
program notes: "Ruby's Ascent" was commissioned by Kamratōn for the spring concert of the group's third season. Kamratōn is an all female collective of young musicians dedicated to expanding the chamber music repertoire with unique and innovative new works.
composer's note: [forthcoming] — N.G.