Psalm 42
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2020)
text: Psalm 57 (NIV Bible)
genre: SATB, organ
length: 1 movement, 4:00 minutes
premiere: May 30, 2023
Oakmont Presbyterian Church
Maria Sensi Sellner, conductor
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Akron, Ohio
program notes: "Psalm 42" was commissioned by the Akron Symphony Chorus in memory of Claire Hawkins.

  Psalm 57
My heart, O God, is steadfast, my heart is steadfast; I will sing and make music.
Awake, my soul! Awake the harp and lyre! I will awaken the dawn.
I will praise you, Lord, among the nations; I will sing of you among the peoples.
For great is your love, reaching to the heavens; your faithfulness reaches to the skies.
Be exalted, O God, above the heavens; let your glory be all over the earth.

publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP) ♦ 60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044
973-857-3440 ♦