Piano Concerto Nº 4
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2023)
Brian Gilling • Daniel Nesta Curtis
genre: piano + orchestra or chamber orchestra
length: 3 movements, 21:00 minutes
orchestration: solo pn; fl, cl, bs-cl, bn; hn, tpt;
kybd, harp, 2perc; strings
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044
mail@subitomusic.com • 973-857-3440

world premiere: 24 March 2023
Brian Gilling, piano
NAT 28 NEW MUSICDaniel Nesta Curtis, conductor
Kelly-Strayhorn Theater • Pittsburgh, PENNSYLVANIA
composer's notes:

Galbraith's fourth piano concerto was composed for two of the most prominent and innovative musicians in the Pittsburgh music scene, conductor Daniel Nesta Curtis and pianist Brian Gilling, performing with the city's popular new ensemble, NAT 28. Likewise, the concerto is one of the most inventive, leading-edge musical works recently offered by the composer.

source: nancygalbraith.com