Concerto for Woodwind Quintet and Wind Ensemble
composer: Nancy Galbraith (2022)
genre: woodwind quintet + wind ensemble
length: 3 movements, 21:00 minutes
orchestration: fl-1(2), fl-2(2), fl-3(2, dbl pic), cl-1,2,3
(2 or more each), b-cl, bn(2), a-sax (2),
t-sax,bar-sax; tpt(4), hn(4), tbn(2), b-tbn,
euph, tba(2); cb; pno(dbl synth), perc(4)
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044 • 973-857-3440

world premiere: 10 March 2022
IUP Faculty Woodwind QuintetIUP Wind EnsembleTimothy Paul, conductor
Fisher Auditorium • Indiana University of Pennsylvania • Indiana, PA
program notes:

"Concerto for Woodwind Quintet and Wind Ensemble" was commissioned by the IUP Faculty Woodwind Quintet with a grant from the Dr. Edward R. Sims 1953 Distinguished Visiting Artist/Scholar for Music Fund.