

Contact Details

Organization Name: University of Washington

Address:

Department of Chemistry Bagley Hall 202D

Town: Seattle, WA

Country: USA

Zip code: 98185-1700

Phone: (206) 543-1686 **Fax:** (206) 616-8602

E-mail:

dalton@chem.washington.ed

Websites:

http://depts.washington.edu/ eooptic http://stc-mditr.org/ http://depts.washington.edu/ chemfac/dalton.html

Dr. Larry R. Dalton

George B. Kauffman Professor

University of Washington

Dr. Dalton is the George B. Kauffman Professor of Chemistry and Electrical Engineering and Director of the National Science Foundation Science & Technology Center on Materials & Devices for Information Technology Research at the University of Washington, where he also leads the DARPA MORPH program on electro-optics. Current Federal advisory service includes the Nanotechnology Technical Advisory Group (nTAG) of the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST), the National Science Foundation Advisory Committee for the Government Performance and Results Act, the NSF Advisory Committee for the Mathematical and Physical Science Directorate, and the Defense Science Board-Advisory Group on Electron Devices

Dr. Dalton received B.S. and M.S. degrees from the Honors College of Michigan State University and A.M. and Ph.D. degrees in chemistry from Harvard University.

Dr. Dalton is a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Awards include the 2006 IEEE/LEOS William Streifer Scientific Achievement Award, the QEM (Quality Education for Minorities)/MSE (Mathematics, Science, and Engineering) Network 2005 Giants in Science Award, the 2003 Chemistry of Materials Award of the American Chemical Society, a 2000 Distinguished Alumni Award of Michigan State University, the 1996 Richard C. Tolman Medal, the 1990 University of Southern California Associates Award for Creativity in Research and Scholarship, the 1986 Burlington Northern Foundation Faculty Achievement Award, a NIH Research Career Development Award (1976), a Camille and Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award (1975), and an Alfred P. Sloan Fellowship (1974).