composer: Nancy Galbraith (1994)
text source: The Ordinary of the Mass
genre: SATB, organ; optional brass
publisher: Subito Music Publishing (ASCAP)
60 Depot Street, Verona, NJ 07044 • 973-857-3440
premiere: September 11, 1994
Calvary Choir; Patricia Crosby, conductor
Calvary Episcopal Church
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
program notes: "Sanctus" was commissioned and premiered in 1994 by the congregation of Calvary Episcopal Church in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, to commemorate Donald Wilkins 40th anniversary as Calvary's Organist and Choirmaster. The premiere performance by Calvary's choir was accompanied by the composer on organ, and a brass quartet.