kai.GUTSCHOW

Coordinator

412.268.7999 MMCH 302a
Office Hours: By apptmt in MMCH 302
email: gutschow@andrew.cmu.edu
www.cmu.edu/architecture/people/ faculty/gutschow.html

mary-lou.ARSCOTT

Instructor

email: mlarscott@me.com
mlarscott@cmu.edu

kent.SUHRBIER

Instructor

email: ks2o@andrew.cmu.edu
www.fortyeighty.com

lee.CALISTI

Instructor

email: lcalisti@andrew.cmu.edu
www.leecalisti.com
thinkarchitect.wordpress.com

tonya.MARKIEWICZ

Instructor

email: tonya.markiewicz@gmail.com
email: tmarkiew@andrew.cmu.edu

daniel.COLVARD

Instructor

email: dcolvard@andrew.cmu.edu

matthew.HUBER

Instructor

email: matthew.z.huber@gmail.com

varvara.TOULKERIDOU

Instructor/IDM Liaison

email: vatou@cmu.eduemail: varvarat@andrew.cmu.edu

scott.SMITH

Instructor / Shop Director

email: ssbg@andrew.cmu.edu

phillip.DENNY

Teaching Assistant

email: pdenny@andrew.cmu.edu
www.phillipdenny.com

past.INSTRUCTORS

Spring 2013: Kai Gutschow, Coordinator. Instructors: Kent Suhrbier, Lee Calisti, Freddie Croce, Julie Kachniasz, Donna Ficca, Ozge Diler, Jim O'Toole, Madeline Gannon, Scott Smith. Talia Perry, Teaching Assistant.

corequisite.COURSES

48-135, "Drawing II: Appearance":
Doug Cooper, dcooper@andrew.cmu.edu

48-125, "Intro. Digital Media":
Erick Brockmeyer, elbrockmeyer@gmail.com

48-240, "Architectural History Survey I":
Diane Shaw, dshaw@andrew.cmu.edu

Elective

credits.ABOUT

This webpage was created to facilitate access to materials for the CMU SoArch studio course 48-105 as coordinated by Kai Gutschow. The website was originally created in 2011-2012 by Talia Perry. Subsequent teaching assistants have updated and revised it; they include Phillip Denny.